The Real Housewives of DC

The Real Housewives of DC (Photo by Bravo Media)
The Real Housewives of DC (Photo by Bravo Media)

Series Overview

The Real Housewives of DC is a reality TV series on Bravo in 2010. The series is part of Bravo’s Real Housewives franchise. It follows the lives of a group of women socialites who live in the D.C. metro area.

Unfortunately, the series ended after one season and was replaced by the Real Housewives of the Potomac, in an attempt to rebrand the show from its initial lackluster performance.

Production Company and Executive Producers

Half Yard Productions produce the series. The executive producers are Abby Greensfelder and Sean Gallagher.

Cast Overview

Following is a list of the primary cast members for the show.

  • Cat Ommanney
  • Lynda Erkiletian
  • Mary Amons
  • Michaele Salahi
  • Stacie Scott Turner

List of Episodes

The Real Housewives of D.C. aired for one season with 11 episodes. It was not renewed for a second season.

Season 1

  • Episode 1 – Welcome to the District – Michaele hosts a Polo event that caters to the rich and powerful. Lynda decides to snub the event to burn Michaele. Mary has difficulty putting together a list of invites for her birthday party. Cat gets schooled in public relations at Stacie’s dinner party.
  • E2 – Disloyal to the Party – First, one of the dinner guests ruins Stacie’s party. Later, Mary complains about the burden of having her daughter move back home.
  • E3 – Foreign Relations – Michaele and Tareq bond with Stacie and her husband during a trip.
  • E4 – The Grape Stomp of Wrath –
  • E5 – Special Interests –
  • E6 – Securing Homeland –
  • E7 – Perception Gap –
  • E8 – Nation Building –
  • E9 – Party Politics –
  • Episode 10 – Reunion  Part 1
  • Episode 11 – Reunion Part 2

Critical Response and Awards

The Real Housewives of D.C. has a rating of 2.4 out of 10 on IMDB and 5.1 out of 10 on 57% of Google Users indicate they like the show, which is relatively low.

More Information

Questions & Comments

If you have any questions, comments, or feedback about the Real Housewives of D.C. series, please post a message below. Also, check out the other Real Housewives series on Bravo.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here