Best New Restaurant: Another Bravo Culinary Competition

Best New Restaurant
Best New Restaurant (Photo by Bravo)

Overview of the Best New Restaurant Series on Bravo

Best New Restaurant is a reality TV culinary competition series on the Bravo network. Renowned chef Tom Colicchio travels to restaurants across the United States as host and judge.

The show features 16 new restaurants that compete in a series of challenges. The challenges are judged based on several factors, including the restaurant’s decor, the food served, and the overall concept.

The show’s winner received an editorial feature in Bon Appétit, a featured spot at America’s number one global food festival, Vegas Uncork’d, and $100,000 in cash.

Cast Overview

Following is a list of the primary cast members for the Best New Restaurant series.

  • Tom Colicchio, Host and Judge
  • Maggie Nemser, Judge
  • Jeffrey Zurofsky, Judge

List of Episodes

Best New Restaurant ran for one season with a total of eleven episodes.

Season 1

  • E1 – Italian Cuisine – Two Italian restaurants compete against one another in a series of challenges, Doma of Beverly Hills, California, and Dolce Italian of South Beach, Miami.
  • E2 – Shared Plates –
  • E3 – New Service Concepts –
  • E4 – Operated by Couples –
  • E5 – Battle of the Burger –
  • E6 – European Inspired –
  • E7 – Fast Casual Dining –
  • E8 – Seasonal Menus –
  • E9 – Semifinal Round 1 –
  • E10 – Semifinal Round 2 –
  • E11 – Season Finale” –

Executive Producers and Production Company

The show is produced by the production company One Potato Two Potato. The executive producers are Tom Colicchio, Gordon Ramsay, Elizabeth Cook, Nicola Moody, Pat Llewellyn, and Ben Adler.

More Information

For more information about the series, visit one of the show’s official websites:

Questions and Comments

If you have any questions, comments, or feedback about the Best New Restaurant series, please post a message below. Also, check out other Bravo Cooking shows.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here