Platinum Hit
Platinum Hit (Photo Courtesy of NBC Universal / Bravoo)

Platinum Hit was a reality music competition series on Bravo in 2011. The series follows 12 singer / songwriters who compete in challenges focused on writing lyrics and performing songs. The winner of the series won $100,000 in cash, a publishing deal with The Writing Camp and a recording deal with RCA/Jive.

Guest judges includedDonna Summer, Evan Bogart, Jermaine Dupri, Leona Lewis, Natasha Bedingfield, Ryan Tedder and Taio Cruz.

Platinum Hit Cast Members

Following is a list of the primary cast members for the show. Click on the cast member name for more detailed information.

  • Kara DioGuardi – Lead judge
  • Jewel Kilcher – Host and Judge
  • Amber Ojeda
  • Blessing Offor
  • Brian Judah
  • Jackie Tohn
  • Jes Hudak
  • Johnny Marnell
  • Karen Waldrup
  • Melissa Rapp
  • Nevin James
  • Nick Nittoli
  • Scotty Granger
  • Sonyae Elise – Winner

List of Platinum Hit Episodes

The Platinum Hit series ran for one season with a total of 10 episodes. Each episode was 60 minutes in length. All of the episodes are available to watch on Amazon Video.

Season 1

  • This Is Platinum Hit
  • Dance Floor Royalty
  • Wheels Up
  • Rap Heroes
  • The L Word
  • We Are Risk Takers
  • Somebody Is Lying
  • Kiss the Flame
  • Make It Pop
  • The Winner Takes It All

Production Company and Executive Producers

The series is created and produced by Evan Bogart.

Critical Response and Awards

  • The series is rated 6.7 out of 10 stars on IMDB and 7.2 out of 10 stars on
  • Amazon Video viewers give the series 3.5 out of 5 stars

Facts and Trivia

Following is a list of little-known facts and trivia about the show and its cast members.

  • The series was originally titled Hitmakers. Then it was changed to Going Platinum and then finally to Platinum Hit.

Questions & Comments

If you have any questions, comments, or feedback about the Platinum Hit series, please post a message below. View the full list of shows on Bravo.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here